Boot camp video

I surfed ebay for videos about Navy boot camp and found one for 5 bucks.  I watched it today.  It looked really old, like from the 70’s.  It was all young boys training.  There were no women and no people my age.   It looked really intense what these guys went through. 

After graduation, they weren’t allowed to go home.  They got deployed immediately and had no time to relax.  I’m a big fan of relaxation.

It was disconcerting to say the least.  Screw it, I’m still doing it.  The worst part of the movie was at the very end  when I find out it wasn’t made in the 1970’s but 1992.  I was twelve and it doesnt seem that long ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under journal

Leave a Reply

