Today is Thursday

I didn’t get any sleep last night.

I was tired and hungry when I got home from work yesterday.  I was still feeling the effects of the Starbucks iced coffee I had earlier.  I made a simple dinner consisting of jasmine rice topped with snap pea’s I found in the freezer.  I threw in some tastefully simple pesto mix while cooking the rice and topped everything off with a sprinkle of sesame oil and kikkomon teriyaki marinade.  I popped open a beer, settled myself in front of the tv and wrote my last post.

I couldn’t turn my brain off even after the fourth beer.  I laid in bed to try and fall asleep, but remained fully awake at 1 a.m.  I was having one idea after another about what to write in my blog.  I had to keep getting up to go over to my desk and write a list of possible blog posts.  I was excited and wanted to start writing immediately, but restrained myself.  My eyes were itchy and bloodshot, I was starting to get hungry again.  Hunger keeps me awake at night, but my aunt finished off the rest of my rice.

I laid back down, closed my eyes, would think of something else to write and the whole cycle would repeat itself.

It’s apparent that my blog has replaced facebook as my new addiction.  My farmville crops have all withered and died, my bejeweled blitz gems lay motionless and unsorted.  I have a hundred or so mafia war gift requests.

At least this new addiction can possibly amount to something.  A little peace of mind perhaps?  I wish I had that peace of mind last night.

When I got out of bed today at 11:30, I opened my laptop and re-read last night’s post to make sure it made sense.  Then taken a shower, blow dried my hair, ate an egg sandwich and watched Parks and Recreation on nbc.com.  Now here I am at Zoup.

I massaged one client today who was a super nice guy.  Now my next client isn’t until 3 hours from now.  The people I work with absolutely hate this part of the job – the waiting.  And yeah, I agree it sucks, but now I can write my blog!

I need to calm down or I won’t get any sleep again tonight. 

I’m still at Zoup.  Sarah, a coworker, meandered over to my table while she waited for her food to be made.

“What are you doing?  Homework?”  She glanced down at the screen.

“No, just messing around.”

I’m so mysterious, I like it.  Now I just have to work on being sexy, which is hard for me because of my big teeth.

Maybe I should make my way over to Starbucks.  I’ll get a latte this time.  Less caffeine in latte’s.  What shall I write once I get over there?  Your guess is as good as mine.  I should’ve brought that ineligible list of topics I wrote down last night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

