Rhode island

My family own’s a cottage in Rhode Island and I went up there Sunday with my friend Sarah.  We had the place all to ourselves.  We had filet mignon for dinner and I made her watch nightmare on elm street while getting tanked on jack & coke.  Well, I got tanked anyway. 
I went to bed around 2 a.m and woke up tired and hungry 7:30 in the morning.  I felt like I was going to hurl, but I didn’t.

These were taken from my back porch.

I never said I wasn’t spoiled. 

Thanks for coming with me Sarah!  I can take down your pic if you want me to.

My buddy Sarah

 We taken a short walk to the beach with our drinks in hand after our fabulous dinner.

It was a nice weekend.

4 Comments

Filed under journal, video's

4 responses to “Rhode island

  1. sarah

    It was a very nice weekend. Thanks for having me Mel. And no worries about the picture.

  2. navybound

    We can totally go up every weekend if you want. My brother and my uncle may be down there, but they’re cool.

  3. Nolan Clonch

    Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

    • This sounds like a spam comment, but since I can’t find any sneaky links attached to it, I’ll reply. First off, sad to say, I am not very established. I mainly write for fun and I do it often because I enjoy it.
      You don’t need to be technical to start a blog, wordpress makes it very easy.
      The best place to begin is to write about what you know. Write about what you’re passionate about. And if you want to get high traffic to your blog, you have to leave comments on other people’s blogs. It’s best if they are blogs in the same niche as your own.

Leave a Reply

