My week so far

On Saturday after work I went to a party/picnic and drank beer after beer then popped a xanax (not prescribed to me).  I don’t normally pop pills, but my judgement was not working and it seemed like a good idea at the time.  I was slurring my words and completely zoned out on the front porch by myself.  I don’t remember doing that.  Since then I’ve been having lapses in memory that have me a bit worried.

Yesterday I went to a Rockcats game. 

[video removed upon request]

When I was six or seven I had a bad experience at my uncle’s softball game.  I got hit in the head by a foul ball and was knocked unconscious.  I remember waking up in my dad’s arms.  Now I have a fear of foul balls.

I drank four or five big cups of bud light and wasn’t paying much attention to the game until my friend shouted, “look out!”  I heard the crowd around me muttering warnings.  It was like I was in a WWI flash back where all I could hear were bombs going off and choppers over head.  I ducked down out of my seat and covered my head trembling.  The ball landed in a big thud on my bench not more than 2 feet away from me.  I almost died!  What’s worse than death would be a tremendously high doctor bill (I don’t have insurance).

I drank every day for the past four days.  My memory is shot.  On our ride home from the game I kept talking in accents.  Particularly the southern accent Billy Bob Thorton used in Sling Blade.

“I’m from south Cheshire.  Mmmm Hmmmm.”

3 Comments

Filed under humor, video's

3 responses to “My week so far

  1. Steph

    I’m disturbed on so many levels here!
    who were those people in Holly’s car?

  2. Holly

    Steph, Why are you disturbed?? Let me just tell you it was hysterical when I yelled Look Out. She croutched in the fetal position and tried to duck under the blechers….HYSTERICAL!! I can’t wait to go with her to another game 🙂

Leave a Reply

