I’m going to be Xena!

My friends want to dress up as superhero’s this year for Halloween.  Kristina suggested I be Xena warrior princess.  I’m looking forward to making the costume more than actually wearing it.  Is that weird?  I’m getting excited just thinking about it.  I LOVE MAKING COSTUMES!

Last year we all dressed up as the Scooby doo gang.  I was told a day in advance that I was to dress up as Scooby, so I had one day to make the costume.  My friends thought I was just going to wear some ears and paint my nose black, but I showed up in a full Scooby doo head.

I can’t find a group photo of us all, but here’s me and Thelma. 

I wore my brown sweatsuit that I wore the previous year when we were Goldie Locks and the three bears.  It taken me five hours to make everyone’s bear ears.  My friends were sitting down watching tv and chatting away while I was sprawled out on the living room floor getting glue everywhere and making a mess.  I had a blast!

Now this year will be even better because I have a lot of time to work on it.  I can indulge in the details.

Oh it’s going to be awesome.

It’s 7:40 pm and I have one more massage at 8.  I should head on over there soon.  I’m tempted to go to the fabric store when I get out of here, but It will be too late.  It’s like I have an itch I can’t scratch.  I get the same feeling when I have something good to blog about.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’m going to be Xena!

  1. Holly

    Your Scooby-Doo costume was AWESOME! Also, your bear ears rocked! But to be fair, I believe I was correcting papers! (and yes, we were watching tv and chatting too) You have a LOT of work to do with Zena…. I may need help with Moe and my Mr/Mrs Potato Head outfit for work. Interested in helping out??

    • Holly

      Oh, dont forget about having to help me out with my ET and Elliot outfit. You did draw a life sized ET for me to carry around work…at 10pm!

    • Yeah I can totally help you with mrs potato head – I have a few idea’s already for it. You would look so cute! I didn’t mind at all when I made the bear ears and you had to do school work, I enjoyed myself a lot. I like doing stuff like that. I’m just wondering how to make the big eyes for your mrs. potato head. Should they be placed above your face, or make them so they go over your own eyes? Oh I got an idea, we need some cheap glasses (the big goofy novelty kind), I know how to make the eyes with those but you’ll have to trust me.

  2. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoyed reading this.

Leave a Reply

