Pieces of me

I’m sitting in a big comfy chair at Starbucks sipping a soy latte listening to slow weepy songs.

I’m drained.  Drained is when you get the appropriate amount of sleep, but still feel tired.  I feel like I need to catch up on myself.  I leave pieces of myself everywhere and I’m running out of them. 

Each of my returning clients have a piece of me, and since they already have me, I massage them with no problem.  There is a problem with new people, however.  New people don’t have anything from me.  They don’t know who I am, or anything about me, so they are bound to drain a bit more of my essence.  Luckily only 2 of my 6 clients are newbies.

Each problem also requires a piece of me.  And these pieces are plucked from me everytime I don’t make a choice.

I need to make choices to reclaim my missing parts. 

I need to meditate.  I hate when I talk like this.  I sound like such a hippie, or a drug addict.  But whatever, I’m truly drained and I’m trying to figure out why.

I got back from Cape Cod Oysterfest on Monday, I did nothing yesterday because I thought I needed to rest and today I’m working on 6 clients.

My break is short today, I have to leave soon.  Just three more clients.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Pieces of me

  1. Steph

    How was oysterfest?

  2. suzanne

    I totally feel the same way… thanks for sharing… i hope feel undrained soon…

  3. Steph

    what kind of meds? beer always works for me haha

Leave a Reply

