Four more

I’m sitting in Starbucks eating oatmeal.  I have four more clients after this.  I feel like crying.  Seriously, I just want to sit here and cry into my laptop.

Nothing bad happened.  I don’t know why I feel like crying, but I do.

There’s a snow storm coming.  My mom just called to tell me the roads are bad in Cheshire already.  It hasn’t hit Glastonbury yet.

I want to sit and stare at a wall.  I’m sure I was a buddhist monk in a past life because I like to quietly sit and do nothing, but I never find the time to do it properly.  I don’t want to lay in bed and stare at the ceiling because that has been played out too much in movies.  The person is always melancholy, sulking in thought.  I don’t want to sulk, I just want to lay down and stare up, and maybe just for today, cry.

I have PMS so bad this month.  I don’t usually want to cry.  Damn it, my next client is going to be here in 19 minutes.  He called a couple hours ago and booked his massage  during the snow storm.  Why would he do that?  A real piece of work this guy’s going to be.  I’m not in the mood for crazy people, I have my own bag of craziness I’m pulling from today.

It’s starting to snow.  I have to go to the bathroom.  My latte is half full.  I leave when it is gone, no, I have to leave now.  I’m in the habit of staying in starbucks five minutes before my client is scheduled to arrive.  I pack up my shit as fast as I can and litterally run across the plaza to my job.  I run everywhere though, even when I’m not late for something.  I run in parking lots, or any type of long distance.  There may be something wrong with me.

Okay, four more damn it.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Four more

  1. Holly

    You do run everywhere…up stairs, downstairs, to your car. its like a little sprint! I hope snowstorm client wasnt too crazy 🙂

    • I think I got in the habit of running because of so many winters wearing a jacket that never zippered and needed to get out of the cold. Now I’m compelled to run everywhere. I think I run up and down the stairs because I wait until the last minute to go to the bathroom.

  2. Steph

    Maybe you have winter depression 😦

    • I’m okay, just a little down on myself. I wasn’t looking forward to my last four clients and then have to drive home in a blizzard. The drive home was absolutely horribly nerve wracking. I almost got hit by some stupid idiot in an suv.

  3. Steph

    Not good!!!! I’m glad u made it home! I hate winter and snow!!!

Leave a Reply

