Afternoon snack-time with my laptop

It feels so good to take a shower, slip on some comfortable PJ’s and roll back into bed to watch a good movie with little Ralph Macchio that you never seen before (Crossroads on netflix).

I had a productive day today.  I woke up at 7:30 am and finally unpacked my suitcase.  I even picked up all my snotty wads of tissue that I gallantly tossed on my bedroom floor.  I’m showered and everything is in order and it’s only 11:30 am.

I’m sipping on some chamomile tea and eating yogurt – it’s my afternoon snack time.

I’m feeling better today.  Not good enough to venture out on this cold, rainy new england day, but good enough to lay off the NyQuil for the time being.  NyQuil seriously saved me.  NyQuil is my antibiotics.  I got carded when I bought it Friday night after work.

Me – You want my license?

Counter guy – You have to be 18 to buy it.  I’m making sure people don’t party with it.  You won’t party with it, will you?

Me – No, I’m just really sick.

I love to cuddle up with my laptop in bed.  Is that sad?  A guy wouldn’t want to cuddle up with me while I’m coughing in his ear and blowing my nose on his shirt, not that I would actually do those things, but I would like the option present.

Oh laptop, I love you.

I’m tired.  Maybe I should nap.

Alexis, my 12-year-old niece, just brought over her two pet guinea pigs.  Now I’m in the sanctity of my bedroom downstairs listening to her loud footsteps stomping around upstairs.  She’s not even 100 pounds, how could she make so much noise while moving?

I’m taking some more NyQuil.  They should make it into juice-box form.

Leave a comment

Filed under journal

Leave a Reply

