Melanie the great Magi

I am Melanie the great Magi.  I can manifest my deepest desires.

This is true, and really weird.  Last week I was thinking that I don’t like working 2-9 three day’s a week because I get out too late.  And also, I was thinking that I would rather work straight thru than have a break.  I was trying to figure out a new schedule that works better for me – but before I could think up my new hours, my job did it for me.

I’m getting a new schedule starting, well, I don’t know when, but they’re making everyone work 4 to 5 hours shifts.  No more seven hour shifts for anyone.  I’ll be working 2-7, taking 5 clients back to back.  On Friday I’ll be working 1-7 and I haven’t decided if I want a break, or if I should take 6 clients in a row.  On Saturday, instead of going in at 9 am, I’ll be going in at 12, which means that I can go out Friday nights again (this has also been weighing on my mind for the longest time).

I’m excited for the new schedule.  I’m going to miss my Starbucks breaks (I’m here now), but my day will be more efficient and I’ll be getting out two hours early.  I’m not worried about losing a client a day, I’ll make it up by taking one extra client at the spa next to my house (they pay $35 an hour).

So, I’m happy.  I’m a magi.  No, seriously, I am.  A follower of Zoroaster.  If I’m not mistaken, I think I read somewhere that Zoroasterism is the oldest religion in the world.  But I could be wrong.  I read about it in a book that I keep in my bathroom.

A magi can manipulate the stars and manipulate fate to his or her liking.  Say’s wikipedia.

I feel good today.  I still need a good sturdy tissue before it gets destroyed by my robust Polish nose, but other than that, I feel fine.

Today is Wednesday.  Wednesday…….What’s so special about Wednesdays?  Nothing.  There would be something going on in Korea if I lived there on a Wednesday.

I learned a good amount of words while I was there.  Let’s see if I remember them.

Ayoung-haseo   –  Hello

Gomsomnida  –   Thank you

Asa –  Awesome

Gaysecki –  This is a very bad word (mother fucker, but considered worse than that)

Doogei – two

Anna – One

Juseo – Please

Hunge Juseo – One please

Jowa – Good

Mool – Water

Kenchenio – Don’t worry about it

anyo – No

Aneeyo – No problem

Yes – Nay

I think that’s it.  I have a knack for learning languages.  It taken me one full day to learn my first word, but after that, the rest came easily.

Okay, back to work.  Four more to go.

2 Comments

Filed under journal, random thoughts, South Korea

2 responses to “Melanie the great Magi

  1. Holly

    Yea for your schedule change! Just think of the possibilities…you can meet us for dinner during the week, you can come watch a movie at my house at night AND we can go out Friday nights again!! Yea for your schedule change!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

