No more snow please!

I’ve been out drinking for four days straight and now it’s back to work I go.  I feel like I haven’t had a day off yet, even though I had three consecutive days off.

My eggs are uneaten and pushed to the side of my desk.  I’m sipping on my coffee.  This is the bloggers diet.

It’s good that I’ve been drinking a lot lately.  My brain cells were starting to overrun the joint and needed a good ass kicking.  They are now back to their scattered formation, licking paint off the walls and bumping into each other.  Gotta love my brain cells.  They have to wear special helmets and goggles.

I don’t feel good.  I’m run down and low on Me time.  I need a day of just Me to catch up.

I went to Happy Tuesday yesterday, then went to Applebee’s with Dave. 

He was acting all cute with the waitress.  This is something I do also – act cute with people. 

According to Holly, because I’m not an emotional person, that makes me hard to know.  When people are hard to know, they are usually hard to trust.  When people are hard to trust, they are hard to like.  So that makes me unlikable.  Basically, in a round-a-bout way, Holly told me I was unlikable.  One of my best friends doesn’t like me.

How do I overcome people not liking me?  How can I be more trustworthy?  Should my blog be the first to go?

I sometimes act clueless and cute with people just so they will like me.  I notice that Dave does this, too.  He has two voices; one of a grown man, and one of a boy.  I like his boy voice more, but I like when he talks like a man to other men.

Do I have two voices?  I’m almost sure I do.  Will one eventually win over?

My Korean cold is coming back to haunt me.  I’m freezing, coughing, sneezing.  I feel like crap.

I’m at starbucks watching the snowfall outside.  I can’t believe it’s snowing.  I’m so sick of the cold.

I have three more massages to give.  Three more people that I have to act cute and dumb with so my emotionless attitude doesn’t make them uncomfortable.

I wish I wasn’t so robotic.  So plain.  I’m like one of those Japanese robots that keep moving and talking even after being punched in the face.  Someone needs to punch me in the face, maybe then I’ll let out some color.

I don’t understand it.  I cry when I listen to certain music, why can’t I convey those feelings when I’m with others?  I’m always going to fall short someway or another.  Even my blog lacks a certain something.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “No more snow please!

  1. Mel!!!! OMG! Holly loves you! So do I! You are one of the most likable people I know. I hope you know that!

Leave a Reply

