On break

macintosh power cord

I’m at Starbucks on break with my ghetto, drugged up, homicidal laptop.  I isolated the problem it’s been having and figured out it’s a power cord dilemma.  My battery is so shot that my laptop only works when it’s plugged in, but now my power cord has visible wires that spark whenever I plug it in.  I have to twist the cord in a pretzel position for the connection to work.

It’s a pain, but there you have it.  The new laptop I want cost’s $1,500.  And I’m sure what with tax and an extended warranty, we’re looking at a good $2,000 in all.  Is it worth it?  I don’t know, all I know is that I want it.

I have 46 unopened tip envelopes saved up.  I would like to save 100 tip envelopes, but I don’t think I’ll be able to hold out for that long.  I’m going to try my patience for three to five weeks.  July 8th, or July 22 I’ll have it.

Anyway, shit.

Sorry I haven’t been writing.  My mind has been elsewhere.  And sorry my last post was a drunken ramble.

Boring boring boring, this post is boring.

I don’t have any time to write anything good.  Good takes time.  Good things have to be made love to.  Whenever I make love to my blog, I make sure to wear my rubbers, rubber gloves that is.  You can never be too careful.  I’m paranoid now after massaging that herpe lady.

Why would a herpe infested person get a massage?  I’m people, too!  I’m not some sterile machine that can’t be contaminated.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under journal

Leave a Reply

