About my last post…..sorry :(

Just Another Asshole LP cover

Image via Wikipedia

My last post upset some people.  I feel like crap now.  I feel embarrassed actually.

I just have to say that Mo was my best friend very briefly 10 years ago when all my life-long friends were busy with school or have moved away.  At the time it felt like she was the only person who really knew me, but that was long ago and I emphasized that she was the only person who ever knew me for dramatic effect.

I hardly talk to her anymore, very rarely do I see her – we are barely friends now and she doesn’t know me like my good friends who stuck by my side for years and years do.  She does not know me at all anymore.  It was all just during that brief Aquaturf phase.  And it was so fleeting that it’s just a drop in time for me.

I absolutely love and adore the friends that I have now and nothing will ever change that unless they disown me for being an asshole.

I don’t think everyone’s a sociopath either.  I promise you that!  I love mostly everybody – even the difficult ones!  Even that big smelly guy I had to massage has a little nook in my heart.

Anyways, I’m sorry.

I’m not a great writer – not even a mediocre writer.  (I use dashes too much because I don’t know proper grammar or punctuations.)

So sometime’s it’s easy for me to write something that can be taken the wrong way.

Basically when it comes down to it, I’m an asshole that likes to write shit on the internet.  I forget that people read this shitty blog.

Yesterday I started to draw a sulking angel sitting on a perch and guess what?  Today I’m sulking!

It’s 12:30 am and I probably won’t sleep tonight because I feel so bad.

See, here is me right now…..drawing of an angel😦

4 Comments

Filed under journal, My artwork

4 responses to “About my last post…..sorry :(

  1. I love your drawing! Keep up writing, it is good for the soul and helps others to work things out. Great to see your link to Changing Women and the Sulking Man Syndrome, thanks!

    • Thanks Susanne! I agree that writing is good for the soul. I grew up a lot since I started this blog. I just started adding links to my posts, so you’re probably going to see more and more links from me.

  2. Steph

    🙂 we love you Mel! I miss you so much! Thanks for this post!

  3. Holly

    You’re not an asshole that writes like shit, I usually love your posts! It must have been the way it was written. Love ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

