Still jet-lagged!!

I woke up at 4:30 am and didn’t know where I was.  I’m home safe tucked in bed, but I thought I may have been at an airport or on a plane.  This is the second day in a row this happened.  I couldn’t fall back to sleep.  It’s going to be a long day.

Okay, so after the fish market, Sarah taken us to a little restaurant that only serves chicken soup. 

As soon as we sat, the workers immediately brought out a bunch of side dishes to go with the soup.

The soup was bubbling hot when they brought it out.  It was so good even though the chicken was still on it’s bone with all the skin hanging off.  I didn’t care, I was hungry and I liked it.

One of the side dishes was a bowl of chicken assholes.

I ate half of them.  Nobody else wanted them.

This had been my very first Korean meal. 

Here’s some tips for eating out:

They use metal chopsticks, you don’t have to tip anyone, you pay the check at the door after you finish eating, Kimchi is served at every meal, and you must keep an open mind when it comes to food.  Eat a bunch of assholes for example, or huge cloves of garlic.  I was tasting garlic even after brushing my teeth twice.  Luckily, I didn’t have lingering asshole breath.

The food is relatively cheap over there, too.  And they give you a lot.

We went for a walk after dinner and some drunk guy insisted on taking a bunch of pictures of us standing inside a giant heart.

This may have been a different day.  All my days are confused, I’m just going by the order that my photo’s are in.

6 Comments

Filed under journal, South Korea

6 responses to “Still jet-lagged!!

  1. Steph

    So what does a chickens asshole taste like!

  2. Holly

    How did you find out it was chicken assholes? What is the word for chicken assholes in Korean? I love Kimchi but I would not eat the chicken assholes.

    • Sarah knew what they were. I passed by a restaurant that specialized in them. They had an angry looking cartoon chicken on the front of the restaurant with a bandage on it’s but. It’s bizarre over there.

  3. Art Vandelay

    MEETEETSEE!!!

Leave a comment