The little things

I wrote the last post this morning before I left for work.  When I say I got no sleep, it literally means, no sleep.  I have 5 clients today.  I already massaged 3 of them.  2 to go.  I can do it.  I’m going to soldier thru it.  It’s practice for when I’m a real soldier.

I’m at Zoup eating italian wedding soup.  I don’t know what to write, so I’ll make a list of all the little things I like.

– I like the smell of new books.  When I go into a book store and find an interesting book, I always have to smell it.  I fan the pages to let the aroma waft up to my face. 

– I like the smell of VHS tapes after they come out of the VCR when they’re still warm.

– I like the smell of scotch tape.  Cloudy,  not clear.

– I like stepping on things that crackle.  Dry leaves, peanut shells thrown on the floor of a bar, bubble wrap, egg shells, any kind of shell, clam shells,  etc…..

– Sunflowers.  They are the happiest flower.

– Giving myself a pedicure.

– Sleep.

There’s a whole bunch of stuff I like, but I got to get back to work.  I have a client at 6, then I have another hour off.  I may go to starbucks for a latte.  Maybe I’ll see ya later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment