Daily Archives: May 6, 2011

I’m feeling Cracktastic

I’m so excited that I might pass out.  I ordered art supplies a couple day’s ago and I got them in the mail today.  Free shipping!

You know that feeling you get when you have a pocketful of cash, the next three days off, bill’s paid and you’re leisurely waking up on a day where all things seem possible?  Well, that’s how I feel at this moment.  That’s how I feel most Sunday’s.  I never lost the ability to inspire myself.

I bought an easel, a cleaning bucket for my brushes and the Bob Ross starter kit.  Bob Ross was a big hit back in the day.

When I was a kid, I sat cross-legged in front of the tv watching him.  He put me in a trance with his mellow voice and ability to transform globs of paint into beauty.  It make’s me happy I wasn’t born in the Teletubby/Pokemon age.

I was astounded as a little girl, and I’m still astounded.  The guy is AMAZING!

I just found a bunch of Bob Ross quote’s on this blog: Bob Ross quotes

***************

“In painting, you have unlimited power.  You have the ability to move mountains.   You can bend rivers.  But when I get home, the only thing I have power over, is the garbage”

“And that makes it look like birch trees, isn’t that sneaky? It’s gorgeous.”

“You know me, I gotta put in a big tree”

“Gotta give him a friend. Like I always say ‘everyone needs a friend’.”

“Let’s just blend this little rascal here, ha! Happy as we can be.”

“Clouds are very, very free”

“Tender as a mothers love…and with my mother that was certainly true”

“Little raccoons and old possums ‘n’ stuff all live up in here. They’ve got to have a little place to sit”

“Maybe in our world there lives a happy little tree over there”

“People look at me like I’m a little strange when I go around talking to squirrels and rabbits and stuff. That’s ok. That’s just ok.”

“People might look at you a bit funny, but it’s okay. Artists are allowed to be a bit
different.”

“That’s where the crows will sit. But we’ll have to put an elevator to put them up there because they can’t fly, but they don’t know that so they still try”

“We don’t make mistakes, we just have happy accidents”

“We tell people sometimes: we’re like drug dealers, come into town and get everybody absolutely addicted to painting. It doesn’t take much to get you addicted.”

“We’re gonna make some big decisions in our little world.”

“You can do anything you want to do. This is your world.”

“Even if you’ve never painted before, this one you can do.”

***************

I’m going to try to paint like a regular person before getting naked and smearing paint all over me.  Two people have inspired me to continue my naked painting idea.  One of those people is Ed.  Ed wrote:

“Ok, you’ve piqued my interest with your painting idea.  I’m sure a lot of folks would buy that, especially with a video of the creation to accompany.  How about producing a prototype and posting your results here?”

If I’m going to put a prototype here on my blog, I won’t be naked for it.  But that’s a good supporting comment from a random guy.  Thank’s Ed!

Also, this crazy dude inspired me.

Look at the flower and try to guess which body part he used in creating it.

Look closely.

Did you figure it out?  It’s not hard to see his ass cheeks and ding dong.  The painting sold for $900.  He sell’s most of his work for around $900.  He’s just a regular guy who cracked his way into the biz.

It’s a little unsettling, but just think of what I can get for my paintings!  He’s an inspiration to asspiring artist’s everywhere who want to make better use of their genitals.

I have to eat dinner.

1 Comment

Filed under journal, Strange & Unusual